Lee Pey Woan as Dean of SMU Law from July

A pioneering faculty member of SMU has been appointed as Dean of its law school. Professor Lee Pey Woan will serve a five-year term from July 1 as Dean of the SMU Yong Pung How School of Law (YPHSL). Prof Lee, who is currently the University's Vice Provost of Faculty Matters, will replace Professor Goh Yihan, who will take on a new role as a Judicial Commissioner of the Supreme Court. Prof Lee was appointed following an extensive and rigorous global search that started in August 2021. SMU Provost Professor Timothy Clark said Prof Lee has been a dedicated member of SMU since its establishment, and has served in various management roles. "The YPHSL, which is celebrating its 15 years of establishment this year, is at a pivotal point of its development. I am confident that Pey Woan will build upon the strong foundation laid by her predecessors and take the law school to even greater heights in its next phase of growth," he added.
Lianhe Zaobao