

Publication: The Straits Times, p B10 Date: 9 August 2012 Headline: This year's National Day Award winners:

This year's National Day Award winners:

Ministry of Education: Prof Shim Phyau Wui, Victor, Vice-Dean, Faculty of Engineering, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, National University of Singapore; Prof Tan Cheng Yian, Bernard, Associate Provost (Undergraduate Education), Office of the Provost, Professor, Department of Information Systems, National University of Singapore; Tan Hoon Chiang, Divisional Director/ Academic **Computing & Information** Services, Academic Computing & Information Services. National Institute of Education; Tan Chong Tze, Principal, Anglo-Chinese School (Barker Road), Ministry of Education; Mdm Ng Soh Hua, Principal, Bukit Panjang Primary School, Ministry of Education; Prof Yeo Hian Heng, Gillian, Interim Dean, College of Business (Nanyang Business School), Nanyang Technological University; Chong Leong Fatt, Senior Director/College Services, ITE College East, Institute of Technical Education; Pannirselvam Chuppan, Director, Department of Estates & Development, Singapore Polytechnic; Ms Looi Mei Fong, Deputy Principal, Deputy Principal's Office, Ngee Ann Polytechnic; Mrs Loke-Yeo Teck Yong, Director, Education Services, Ministry of Education; Dr Cheah Horn Mun, Director, Educational Technology, Ministry of Education; Ms Tan Gee Keow, Director, Higher Education, Ministry of Education; Ms Lyn Yoke Chin, Janet, Director, Internal Audit,

Temasek Polytechnic; Chia Chiang Yong Danils, Senior Director/International Programme Centre, International Programme Centre, Nanyang Polytechnic; Dr Lim Kian Guan, Professor of Finance, Lee Kong Chian School of Business, Singapore Management University; Mdm Chee Yan Hoon Shirleen, Principal, Methodist Girls' School (Secondary), Ministry of Education; Tan Chor Pang, Principal, Millennia Institute, Ministry of Education; Teo Song Khuang, Principal, Naval Base Secondary School, Ministry of Education; Teoh Tiong San, Principal, Northland Primary School, Ministry of Education; Sim Teow Hong, Senior Vice-President, Finance and Administration, Office of Finance, Singapore Management University; Dr Koh Teik Hin Michael, Senior Director (Academic Services), Office of Academic Services, Republic Polytechnic; Mdm Lok Yuen Lan, Deputy Director (Development Planning), School Planning & Placement Division, Ministry of Education; Miss Tan Peck Hiang Theodora, Cluster Superintendent, School Branch (East), Schools Division, Ministry of Education; Mdm Sim Ay Nar, Principal, Singapore Chinese Girls' School, Ministry of Education; Miss Yap Wah Choo, Director, Research & Development, Singapore **Examinations & Assessment** Board; Mdm Ng Ngoing Keng, Principal, Yishun Secondary School, Ministry of Education